Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Santiago Grisolía and Salvador Moncada

Prince of Asturias Award for Technical & Scientific Research 1990

The members of the Jury for the 1990 Prince of Asturias Award for Technical and Scientific Research, Doctors Antonio F. Rañada, Francisco Grande Covián, Germán Lastra López, Fernando Lozano Cuervo, Emilio Llorente Gómez, Juan Oró, Julio R. Villanueva, Francisco Javier Sitges Menéndez, gathered in Oviedo on the 3rd and 4th of May, 1990 under the presidency of Severo Ochoa de Albornoz and with José Antonio Martínez Álvarez acting as secretary, have decided unanimously to grant this award jointly to doctors Santiago Grisolía and Salvador Moncada.

In the case of Santiago Grisolía, for his scientific work in highly diverse fields within Biochemistry, principally the enzymology of nitrogen metabolism related with the urea cycle and the breakdown of pyrimidines.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades