Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas


Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Cáritas Española

Prince of Asturias Award for Concord 1999

The Jury for the 1999 Prince of Asturias Award for Concord, convened in Oviedo, comprised of Mr. José Ramón Álvarez Rendueles, Mr. Gabino de Lorenzo, Ms. Paz Fernández Felgueroso, Mr. Adolfo Barthe Aza, Mr. Claudio Boada, Mr. Miguel Blesa de la Parra, Mr. Jaime Carvajal y Urquijo, Marquis of Isasi, Mr. José Celma Prieto, Mr. Ramón Colao Caicoya, Mr. José Cosmen Adelaida, Mr. Juan Manuel Desvalls, Marquis of Poal, Mr. Martín Eyries Valmaseda, Mr. José Ramón Fernández Cuevas, Mr. Pedro Ferreras, Mr. Juan de Herrera, Marquis of Viesca de la Sierra, Mr. Guillermo Luca de Tena, Mr. Sergio Marqués, Mr. Elías Masaveu, Mr. Carlos Pérez de Bricio, Mr. Matías Rodríguez Inciarte, Mr. Luis Manuel Tejuca, Mr. Santiago de Ybarra, chaired by Mr. Vicente Álvarez Areces, with Mr. Pedro de Silva Cienfuegos-Jovellanos as secretary, has decided unanimously to grant the 1999 Prince of Asturias Award for Concord to Cáritas Española for its exemplary work in promoting solidarity on both a local and world-wide scale by its striving against injustice and poverty, thereby raising society´s moral awareness.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades