Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas


Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

World Network of Biosphere Reserves

Prince of Asturias Award for Concord 2001

The Jury for the Prince of Asturias Award for Concord 2001, convened in Oviedo, comprising Gabino de Lorenzo, Paz Fernández Felgueroso, José Ramón Álvarez Rendueles, Adolfo Barthe Aza, Claudio Boada, Miguel Blesa de la Parra, Jaime Carvajal y Urquijo, marquis of Isasi, José Celma Prieto, Ramón Colao Caicoya, Juan Manuel Desvalls, marquis of Poal, Martín Eyries Valmaseda, José Ramón Fernández Cuevas, Pedro Ferreras, Martín González del Valle, baron of Grado, Juan de Herrera, marquis of Viesca de la Sierra, Guillermo Luca de Tena, Elías Masaveu, José Luis Méndez López, Carlos Pérez de Bricio, Miguel Ángel Pesquera, Rafael del Pino Moreno, Matías Rodríguez Inciarte, Luis Manuel Tejuca, Santiago Zaldumbide Viadas, chaired by Vicente Álvarez Areces y with Pedro de Silva Cienfuegos-Jovellanos acting as secretary agreed by majority decision to bestow the Prince of Asturias Award for Concord 2001 on the World Network of Biosphere Reserves, which is a symbol of man's efforts to conserve unique natural areas and populations that are the heritage of mankind as a whole, through its broad, generous collaboration between almost one hundred countries on five continents, thereby lending global dimensions to the defense of Nature.

Oviedo, 5th September 2001

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades