Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas


Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Nélida Piñón

Prince of Asturias Award for Literature 2005

At its meeting in Oviedo, the Jury for the 2005 Prince of Asturias Award for Letters, made up of D. Andrés Amorós, D. Luis María Anson, D. J. J. Armas Marcelo, D.ª Blanca Berasátegui, D.ª María Luisa Blanco, D. Rogelio Blanco, D. Pedro Casals, D. Antonio Colinas, D. Francisco Javier Fernández Vallina, D. José Luis García Martín, D.ª Pilar García Mouton, D. Emilio González Ferrín, D. Enrique Krauze, D.ª Rosa Navarro Durán, D.ª Berta Piñán, D. Fernando Rodríguez Lafuente, D. Fernando Sánchez Dragó, D. Darío Villanueva, chaired by D. Víctor García de la Concha and with D. Román Suárez Blanco as secretary has elected to confer the Award on Brazilian writer Nélida Piñon, the author of a stimulating body of literary works artistically founded upon reality and recall, as well as upon fantasy and reverie. Furthermore, diverse literary traditions that constitute a unique theory of the mingling of peoples and cultures all merge in her writing.

Oviedo, 15th June 2005.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades