Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu

Start of main content

Princess of Asturias Awards 09/24/2018

The period for obtaining press/media passes for the Princess of Asturias Awards, currently in their thirty-eigth edition, is now open

The deadline for applications will close on Thursday, 11th October


The 2018 Princess of Asturias Awards Ceremony will be held at 6:30pm on Friday, 19th October in the Campoamor Theatre, Oviedo. An accredited press/media pass must be obtained from the Princess of Asturias Foundation to provide press coverage of the ceremony and of the programme of activities that will take place throughout Awards Week. The deadline for applying for an accredited press/media pass will close on Thursday 11th October.

Security regulations require supplying the full name, ID card or passport number, date and place of birth of each person applying for an accredited pass, as well as their function (press or media journalist or technician). The information may be sent to the Foundation via email to

Furthermore, all those applying for a pass must have their photograph taken at the Foundation press room, located in the Hotel Barceló Oviedo Cervantes (Calle Cervantes, 13. Oviedo). This will be open throughout the day, between 9:00am and 8:00pm, from 15th to 19th October. Press/media passes will be made available as of Tuesday, 16th October

The limited space available in some of the places where the events are to be held may sometimes mean limiting access to a certain number of people (press pools).

During the Princess of Asturias Awards Week, press dossiers and copies of speeches will be available at the press room. Information will also be made available on any possible novelty or change to the previously scheduled programme.  The press room and press/media pass office has telephone lines, photocopiers and computers available to the media.

Each Princess of Asturias Award comprises a Joan Miró sculpture representing and symbolising the Award, a cash prize of €50,000, a diploma and an insignia.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades