Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu

Start of main content

Princess of Asturias Awards


Adam Zagajewski, Philippe de Montebello, Marcos Mundstock, Antonio Tajani, Jean Claude Juncker and Donald Tusk to give speeches at the 2017 Princess of Asturias Awards Ceremony

The ceremony will be held on Friday, 20th October at the Campoamor Theatre in Oviedo 


Poet, novelist and essayist Adam Zagajewski, Princess of Asturias Award for Literature; Philippe de Montebello, Chairman of the board of the Hispanic Society of America, Princess of Asturias Award for International Cooperation; Marcos Mundstock, member of Les Luthiers, Princess of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities; Antonio Tajani, European Parliament President, Jean Claude Juncker, European Commission President, Donald Tusk, European Council President on behalf of the Princess of Asturias Award for Concord on the European Union, will be the Laureates giving speeches at the 37th edition of the Awards Ceremony.

The President of the Foundation, Matías Rodríguez Inciarte, and HM The King will also speak at the ceremony, which is to be held on 20th October at the Campoamor Theatre in Oviedo.

The ceremony will feature a simultaneous translation service in four languages for the entire theatre. The Foundation will distribute receivers among the public, and attendees will be able to hear speeches by the Laureates in English, French and Polish, in addition to Spanish.

The ceremony will be accessible to persons with hearing impairment by means of its transmission in sign language at the Campoamor Theatre and via the Foundation website. The theatre will also be provided with a hearing induction loop system.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades