Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu

Start of main content

Princess of Asturias Awards


Press conferences with the Laureates

Rafael Moneo. ©FPA

During their stay in Asturias, the 2012 Prince of Asturias Awards Laureates attended a series of events and met the press on a number of occasions. The timetable for the press conferences was as follows.

The graphic material on the Laureates' arrivals and press conferences is available in the Virtual Press Office (VPO) on the website.


4:00pm. Rafael Moneo, Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts.


11:30am. Martha C. Nussbaum, Prince of Asturias Award for Social Sciences.

12 noon. Sir Gregory Winter and Richard A. Lerner, Prince of Asturias Award for Technical and Scientific Research.

4:30pm. José Antonio Busto, President of the Spanish Federation of Food Banks, Prince of Asturias Award for Concord.


4:30pm. Olivier Vodoz, Vice-President of the International Committee of the Red Cross, and Jaslin Salmon, Vice-President of the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies.

5:30pm. Shigeru Miyamoto, Prince of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades