Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Eusebio Sempere

Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts 1983

The members of the Jury for the 1983 Prince of Asturias Award for Communications and Humanities, Eduardo Chillida, Antonio Fernández Alba, Manuel Fernández Miranda, Luis García Berlanga, Cristobal Halffter, Alfonso Pérez Sánchez and Francesc Vicens, gathered in Oviedo on the 2nd and 3rd of June, 1983, under the presidency of Pablo Serrano and with Plácido Arango Arias acting as secretary, have agreed unanimously to grant this award to Eusebio Sempere, for the deep, significant coherence of his work; in recognition if his criteria of exploration, renovation and dissemination of new means of expression and for his dedication to formal and material perfection in carry out his work.

The Jury has also taken into account the value as an example of the donation, for the benefit of the public, of his collection of universal contemporary art.

Oviedo, 3rd June 1983

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades