Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

1988 Prince of Asturias Award for Literature

List of Laureates

Carmen Martín Gaite and José Ángel Valente 1988 Prince of Asturias Award for Literature

Because his poetry, continually evolving from its initial existential beat to subsequent phenomenological inquiry, is a deep interrogation into the meaning of the world, captured in dense, symbolic language of disturbing beauty, which has made him into one of the finest contemporary Spanish lyricists.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades