Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Manuel Cardona and Marcos Moshinsky

Prince of Asturias Award for Technical & Scientific Research 1988

The members of the Jury for the 1988 Prince of Asturias Award for Technical and Scientific Research, Rafael Chao-Gómez, Antonio Fernández- Rañada, Francisco Grande Coiván, Fernando Lozano Cuervo, Francisco Michavila Pitarch, Juan Oró, Julio Rodríguez Villanueva, and Alberto Sols, gathered in Oviedo on the 28th and 29th of April, 1988, under the presidency of Severo Ochoa and with José Antonio Martínez Álvarez acting as secretary, have decided unanimously to grant this award to professors Manuel Cardona and Carlos Moshinsky. To Professor Cardona for his important discoveries in materials physics, the basis for many of the new technologies, and because his work combines interesting contributions to basic science with key ideas for subsequent applications.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades