Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu

Start of main content

Princess of Asturias Awards 09/27/2013

The period for obtaining press/media credentials for the 2013 Prince of Asturias Awards, currently in their thirty-third edition, is now open

18th October is the registration deadline.


The 2013 Prince of Asturias Awards grand presentation ceremony is to be held on Friday 25th October at 6.30 pm. The venue for the event is Oviedo's Campoamor Theatre. Journalists wishing to report or cover this event or any event programmed and organised for the week of the ceremony must register at the Prince of Asturias Foundation (Tel: +34 985 258 755 and fax: + 34 985 242 104, or prensa@fpa.es and acreditaciones@fpa.es).

For security reasons, the name and surname, National Identity Card or passport number, place and date of birth of the person wishing to register and his or her job title (reporter, photographer or technician) must be provided. The limited space available at some of the venues may mean that access will only be allowed to a limited number of journalists and that press pools will be used. The deadline for registration is Friday 18th October.

The Office in the Hotel Barceló Oviedo Cervantes (calle Cervantes, n.º 13, 33004 Oviedo) will provide press files, copies of speeches, and information about upcoming events and late changes to the original programme during the whole week leading up to the Prince of Asturias Awards presentation ceremony.

The Press and Credentials Office provides telephone lines, fax machines, photocopiers and computers for the media. There is 60 Mbit high-speed broadband internet connection with WiFi or cable access available for journalists and graphic reporters, so portable equipment can be connected with ease.

Each Prince of Asturias Award comprises a Joan Miró sculpture, representing and symbolising the Awards, a cash prize of 50,000 euros, a diploma and an insignia.


Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts

Michael Haneke

Prince of Asturias Award for Social Sciences

Saskia Sassen

Prince of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities

Annie Leibovitz

Prince of Asturias Award for Technical and Scientific Research

Peter Higgs

François Englert

European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN)

Prince of Asturias Award for Literature

Antonio Muñoz Molina

Prince of Asturias Award for International Cooperation

Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science

Prince of Asturias Award for Sports

José María Olazábal

Prince of Asturias Award for Concord

Spanish Organization for the Blind (ONCE)

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades