Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Jesús López Cobos

Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts 1981

The members of the Jury for the 1981 Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts, Antonio Bonet Correa, Jesús María Caamaño, Miguel Fisac, José Gudiol, Orlando Pelayo and José Ramón Fernández Cuevas, gathered in Oviedo on the 9th and 10th of July, 1981, under the presidency of Federico Sopeña and with José Antonio Caicoya Cores acting as secretary, agreed unanimously to grant this award, in recognition of his most outstanding position in the European panorama of symphonic music and opera, to which must be added the desire to stimulate to which the award-winner contributes directly, with no detriment to his brilliant international career, to the intense work with the National Orchestra, to Jesús López Cobos.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades