Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

José Hierro

Prince of Asturias Award for Literature 1981

The members of the Jury for the 1981 Prince of Asturias Award for Letters, Mr. Ángel González, Mr. Emilio Alarcos Llorach, Mr. Fernando Lázaro Carreter, Mr. Antonio Gala, and Mr. Humberto López Morales, gathered in Oviedo on the 2nd and 3rd of July, 1981, under the presidency of Mr. Pedro Laín Entralgo and with Mr. Román Suárez Blanco acting as secretary, have agreed unanimously to grant this award to Mr. José Hierro Real, taking into account the intense lyrical value of his work, which represents a historical testimony and, at the same time, an ethical attitude, both of which are worthy of public acknowledgement.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades