Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

María Zambrano

Prince of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities 1981

The members of the Jury for the 1981 Prince of Asturias Award for Communications and Humanities, Mr. Amando de Miguel, Mr. José Ortega Spottorno, Mr. Juan Velarde Fuertes, Mr. José Ramón Álvarez Rendueles, gathered in Oviedo on the 25th of June, 1981, under the presidency of Mr. José Ferrater Mora and with Mr. Juan Cueto Alas acting as secretary, have agreed unanimously to grant this award to Mrs. María Zambrano Alarcón, for her long philosophical and literary labours of more than half a century, printed in numerous publications, and for her teaching work, both in Spain and Spanish America.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades