Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Enrique V. Iglesias

Prince of Asturias Award for International Cooperation 1982

The members of the Jury for the 1982 Prince of Asturias Award for Latin-American Cooperation, Antonio Garrigues Walker, Amaro González de Mesa, Rafael León Morales, Manuel de Prado y Colón de Carvajál, gathered in Oviedo on the 27th and 28st of May, 1982, under the presidency of Rafael Fernández Álvarez and with Teodoro López-Cuesta acting as secretary, have agreed unanimously to grant this award to the Executive Secretary of CEPAL, Enrique V. Iglesias García, for his place as a prestigious university lecturer, eminent international civil servant and exceptional leader in the cooperation between the peoples of Latin America and the international community.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades