Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Diario El País

Prince of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities 1983

The members of the Jury for the 1983 Prince of Asturias Award for Communications and Humanities, Carlos Luis Álvarez, José Mario Armero, Mario Bunge, Eugenio Fontán, Domingo García Sabell, Horacio Sáenz Guerrero, José Luis Sampedro and Ricardo Utrilla, gathered in Oviedo on the 26th and 27th of May, 1983, under the presidency of Pedro de Silva Cienfuegos-Jovellanos and with Rodrigo Uría González acting as secretary, have agreed unanimously to grant this award to the newspaper "El País" of Madrid.

The Jury considers that among the outstanding qualities of this publication are the comprehensiveness and capacity of interpretation of its reports and comment, the high quality of its cultural works, its committed and constant defence of democracy and freedom, and its outstanding international presence.

Oviedo, 27th May 1983

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades