Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Orfeón Donostiarra

Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts 1984

The members of the Jury for the 1984 Prince of Asturias Award for Arts, Carmela Arias y Díaz de Rábago, Countess of Fenosa, Oriol Bohigas Guardiola, Antón Larrauri, Jesús López Cobos, Gonzalo Suárez Morilla, Juan Antonio Vallejo-Nájera, and José Luis Yuste gathered in Oviedo on the 7th and 8th of June, 1984, under the presidency of Domingo García Sabell and with Plácido Arango Arias acting as secretary, have decided unanimously to grant this award to the Orfeón Donostiarra, in recognition of its exceptional quality of performance; of the continuity of its disinterested artistic work, maintained over eighty seven years; of its permanent improvement, which has led it to be one of the most important choral groups, acclaimed and admired all over the world; and of its work as a group, demanding, talented and coherent. The Jury rewards a glorious musical history, at the same time stimulating a promising future.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades