Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Pablo García Baena

Prince of Asturias Award for Literature 1984

The members of the Jury for the 1984 Prince of Asturias Award for Letters, Jesús Aguirre, Duke of Alba, Emilio Alarcos Llorach, Carlos Luis Álvarez, Luis María Ansón, Rosa Chacel, Jaime Gil de Biedma, Miguel Herrero Rodríguez de Miñón, José María Martínez Cachero, Jorge Semprún, and Mario Vargas Llosa, gathered in Oviedo on the 14th and 15th of June, 1984, under the presidency of Dámaso Alonso and with Juan Cueto Alas acting as secretary, have decided by majority to grant this award to Pablo García Baena for his perseverance in cultivating an independent aesthetic attitude, and for his influence upon new tendencies in Spanish poetry.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades