Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Raúl Alfonsín

Prince of Asturias Award for International Cooperation 1985

The members of the Jury for the 1985 Prince of Asturias Award for Latin-American Cooperation*, Manuel Díez Alegría, Manuel Olivencia, Francisco Pinto Balsemao, José Prat, Eduardo Punset and Luis Yáñez-Barnuevo, gathered in Oviedo on the 27th and 28th of June, 1985, under the presidency of Manuel Fraga Iribarne and with Teodoro López-Cuesta Egocheaga acting as secretary, have decided to grant this award to President Raúl Alfonsín, in consideration of the difficulties of political transition, in taking charge of the government of the Argentine Republic after a war with dramatic consequences and in the midst of a socio-economic crisis which has forced measures of extreme austerity to be taken. he has thus become an illustrious symbol of civic valour, service to his people and to a cause in the general interest of the whole continent.

Oviedo, 28th June 1985

*From 1989 onwards, this Award was renamed the Award for International Cooperation.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades