Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

1986 Prince of Asturias Award for Literature

List of Laureates

Mario Vargas Llosa and Rafael Lapesa 1986 Prince of Asturias Award for Literature

The Jury has valued his extraordinary gifts as a story-teller, the wealth and variety of his work, filled with the spirit of creative freedom and his mastery of the language. In granting the award to Mr Lapesa the Jury recognises his rigorous, constant and profound work in clarifying the history of the Spanish language, as well as his fruitful teaching work in Spain and America.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades