Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

The "Globo" Communications Group

Prince of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities 1986

The members of the Jury for the 1986 Prince of Asturias Award for Communications and Humanities, José María Alfaro, José María de Areilza, Antonio Asensio, Manuel Fernández de la Cera, Antonio Garrigues Walker, Javier de Godó, Amando de Miguel, Jesús de Polanco, and Eduardo Punset, gathered in Oviedo on the 24th and 25th of April, 1986, under the presidency of Domingo García Sabell and with Francisco Álvarez-Cascos Fernández acting as secretary, have decided unanimously to grant this award to the O Globo communications group of the United States of Brazil.

The Jury gave full consideration to the important work of communication carried out by this Brazilian organization in the field of press, radio and television in the Latin-American world.

Oviedo, 25th April 1986

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades