Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Jacinto Convit and Pablo Rudomín

Prince of Asturias Award for Technical & Scientific Research 1987

The members of the Jury for the 1987 Prince of Asturias Award for Technical and Scientific Research, Fernando de Asúa, Manuel Ballester Boix, Antonio González González, Francisco Grande Coiván, Fernando Lozano, Alberto Marcos Vallaure, Federico Mayor Zaragoza, Francisco Michavila, Juan Oró, José Palacios Carvajal, Rafael Portaencasa, Julio Rodríguez Villanueva, Francisco Sánchez Martínez, and Francisco Javier Sitges Menéndez, gathered in Oviedo on the 9th and 10th of April, 1986, under the presidency of Severo Ochoa and with José Antonio Martínez acting as secretary, have decided unanimously to grant this award to jointly to the Latin-American doctors, Jacinto Convit and Pablo Rudomín.

Doctor Pablo Rudomín is a researcher of worldwide renown, outstanding for his research in the field of neurophysiology. He has made important contributions to our knowledge of the information transmission mechanisms of the central nervous system and has analyzed in depth the role of pre- synaptic inhibition in the spinal cord.

Oviedo, 10th April 1987

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades