Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Horacio Saénz Guerrero

Prince of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities 1988

The members of the Jury for the 1988 Prince of Asturias Award for Communications and Humanities, José Mario Armero, José María Aznar, Luis Carandell, Eugenio Galdón Brugarolas, Antonio Garrigues Walker, Manuel Leguineche, Pilar Miró, Javier Moll, Luis del Olmo, José Oneto, Alfonso S. Palomares, and Francisco Pinto Balsemao, gathered in Oviedo on the 21st and 22nd of April, 1988 under the presidency of Domingo García Sabell and with Agustín Antuña acting as secretary, have decided by majority to grant this award to Horacio Sáenz Guerrero for his long and fruitful labours as director of "La Vanguardia" of Barcelona, where he aided, in the spirit of democracy and tolerance, pluralist participation and also for his work, which still continues, of journalism of great literary quality.

Oviedo, 22nd April 1988

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades