Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Enrique Fuentes Quintana

Prince of Asturias Award for Social Sciences 1989

The members of the Jury for the 1989 Prince of Asturias Award for Social Sciences, Miguel Boyer, Álvaro Cuervo, Elías Díaz, Ángel Fernández Noriega, Manuel Fraga Iribarne, Gregorio Peces Barba, Victor Pérez Díaz, Luis Ángel Rojo Duque, José Ángel Sánchez Asiaín, Jordi Solé Tura and Francisco Tomás y Valiente, gathered in Oviedo on the 4th and 5th of May, 1989 under the presidency of José Luis Pinillos and with José López-Muñiz y González-Madroño acting as secretary, after several successive votes, have agreed by a majority of seven votes in favour of Professor Enrique Fuentes Quintana and six votes in favour of Manuel García Pelayo, to grant this award to Professor Enrique Fuentes Quintana, the tutor of various generations of economists in his outstanding university work, founder of a fruitful school of Spanish public finance and stimulant for Spanish economic thought, both theoretical and applied, through the publications he has directed and his active dedication to the problems of the Spanish economy.

Oviedo, 5th May 1989

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades