Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

1989 Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts

List of Laureates

Óscar Niemeyer 1989 Prince of Asturias Award for the Arts

Oscar Niemeyer has been one of the pioneers of the International Modern Movement and was one of the most outstanding Latin-American architects of the 20th century. In his works he has been capable of combining the sensual spaces and poetic values which define Brazilian culture with functionalist rationalism. During his whole life he has maintained a clear social commitment.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades