Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Hans Dietrich Genscher

Prince of Asturias Award for International Cooperation 1990

The members of the Jury for the 1990 Prince of Asturias Award for International Cooperation, Enrique Barón Crespo, Guido Brunner, Pío Cabanillas Gallas, Antonio Garrigues Walker, Gerardo Iglesias, Toru Ishii and Fernando Morán, gathered in Oviedo on the 26th and 27th of April, 1990 under the presidency of Leopoldo Calvo Sotelo and with Teodoro López-Cuesta Egocheaga acting as secretary, have decided to grant this award to Hans Dietrich Genscher for his decisive contribution to building the European Community, his determined attitude in the disarmament processes, his efforts to create a Pan- European security system within the framework of the Helsinki agreements and his tenacious defense of human rights in international forums over recent decades.

Oviedo, 27th April 1990

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades