Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Rodrigo Uría González

Prince of Asturias Award for Social Sciences 1990

The members of the Jury for the 1990 Prince of Asturias Award for Social Sciences, Manuel Fraga Iribarne, Enrique Fuentes Quintana, Álvaro Gil Robles, Juan Luis Iglesias Prada, Víctor Mendoza Oliván, Manuel Olivencia, Víctor Pérez Díaz, and Félix Pons, gathered in Oviedo on the 10th and 11th of May, 1990 under the presidency of José Luis Pinillos and with José López-Muñiz acting as secretary, have decided unanimously to grant this award to Professor Rodrigo Uría González, the most highly qualified continuator of the modern Spanish school of Mercantile Law, due to his perseverant and exemplary university teaching work in training various generations of jurists and economists, for his constant contribution to the renovation of Private Law, and his mercantile law studies and fruitful academic work, widely recognised throughout Europe and in the Latin- American community, which summarise a life dedicated to the service of Law and Justice.

Oviedo, 11th May 1990

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades