Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Universidad Centroamericana José Simeón Cañas

Prince of Asturias Award for Communication and Humanities 1990

The members of the Jury for the 1990 Prince of Asturias Award for Communications and Humanities, Carlos Luis Álvarez, José Manuel Diego Carcedo, Bernardo Fernández, Amaro González de Mesa, Nativel González Preciado, Alberto Hidalgo Tuñón, Pedro Laín Entralgo, and Juan Tapia, gathered in Oviedo on the 24th and 25th of May, 1990 under the presidency of Domingo García Sabell and with Román Suárez Blanco acting as secretary, have decided to grant this award to the "José Simeón Cañas" Central-American University (UCA) of El Salvador for its selfless defence of liberty, of dialogue as the only way to peaceful co-existence and of culture. These supreme values, in defence of which its teaching staff have borne witness heroically, should serve as a model for any human group which has the common good as its aim.

Oviedo, 25th May 1990

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades