Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Arthur Miller

Prince of Asturias Award for Literature 2002

The Jury for the Prince of Asturias Award for Letters 2002, convened in Oviedo, comprising Andrés Amorós, D. Luis María Anson, D. J.J. Armas Marcelo, Dª. Blanca Berasátegui, D. Pedro Casals, D. Antonio Colinas, D. Fernando Delgado, D. Francisco Javier Fernández Vallina, D. José Luis García Martín, Dª. Pilar García Mouton, D. Fernando de Lanzas Sánchez del Corral, Dª. Rosa Navarro Durán, D. Fernando Rodríguez Lafuente, D. Fernando Sánchez Dragó, chaired by D. Víctor García de la Concha and with José María Martínez Cachero as secretary, have decided by majority vote to grant the Prince of Asturias Award for Letters 2002 to Arthur Miller, an undeniable master of contemporary drama who has projected modern day society's fears, conflicts and aspirations through the medium of the theatre, demonstrating his noteworthy independence of spirit and critical sense, and reworking the ever-present lessons in humanism of the best in stage production.

Oviedo, 8th May 2002

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades