Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content


Prince of Asturias Award for Concord 2006

At its meeting in Oviedo, the Jury for the 2006 Prince of Asturias Award for Concord made up of Mr. Fernando de Almansa, viscount of Castillo de Almansa, Mr. José Ramón Álvarez Rendueles, Mr. Isak Andic Ermay, Mr. José María Arias Mosquera, Mr. Adolfo Barthe Aza, Mr. Javier Benjumea Llorente, marquis of Puebla de Cazalla, Mr. Miguel Blesa, Mr. José Celma Prieto, Mr. Ramón Colao Caicoya, Mr. Jacobo Cosmen Menéndez-Castañedo, Mr. Francisco Daurella, Mr. Juan Manuel Desvalls, marquis of Poal, Mr. José Esteve, Mr. Isidro Fainé, Ms. Paz Fernández Felgueroso, Mr. Francisco de la Fuente, Mr. Juan Ramón García Secades, Mr. Juan Luis Iglesias Prada, Mr. Luis Javier Navarro Vigil, Mr. Carlos Pérez de Bricio, Ms. Helena Revoredo, Mr. Matías Rodríguez Inciarte, Mr. Antonio Suárez Gutiérrez, Mr. Antonio Trevín, Mr. Gonzalo Urquijo, Mr. Santiago de Ybarra, Mr. Santiago Zaldumbide, chaired by Mr. Vicente Álvarez Areces and with Mr. Pedro de Silva as secretary, has decided to bestow the 2006 Prince of Asturias Award for Concord to the United Nations Children´s Fund (UNICEF), in recognition of its generous effort, sixty years of child advocacy, and especially, its most recent battle: to put an end to ignorance, poverty and disease in the African continent.

Oviedo, 13th September 2006

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades