Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Yad Vashem, the Holocaust Museum in Jerusalem

Prince of Asturias Award for Concord 2007

At its meeting in Oviedo, the Jury for the 2007 Prince of Asturias Award for Concord made up of Mr. Fernando de Almansa, viscount of Castillo de Almansa, Mr. Isak Andic Ermay, Mr. Adolfo Barthe Aza, Mr. Javier Benjumea Llorente, marquis of Puebla de Cazalla, Mr. Miguel Blesa, Mr. José Celma Prieto, Mr. Ramón Colao Caicoya, Mr. Jacobo Cosmen Menéndez-Castañedo, Mr. Francisco Daurella, Mr. Juan Manuel Desvalls, marquis of Poal, Mr. Isidro Fainé, Mr. Pedro Luis Fernández, Ms. Paz Fernández Felgueroso, Mr. Francisco de la Fuente Sánchez, Mr. Juan Ramón García Secades, Mr. Juan Luis Iglesias Prada, Mr. Fernando Menéndez Rexach, Mr. Carlos Pérez de Bricio, Mr. Matías Rodríguez Inciarte, Mr. Antonio Suárez Gutiérrez, Mr. Antonio Trevín Lombán, Mr. José María Villanueva Fernández, Mr. Santiago de Ybarra, Mr. Santiago Zaldumbide, chaired by Mr. Vicente Álvarez Areces and with Mr. Pedro de Silva as secretary, has decided to bestow the 2007 Prince of Asturias Award for Concord upon the Holocaust Museum in Jerusalem, a living memorial to a great historic tragedy; For its tenacious work in fostering from this remembrance, both in present-day and in future generations, the overcoming of hate, racism and bigotry.

Oviedo, 12th September, 2007

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades