Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

2020 Princess of Asturias Award for Sports

List of Laureates

Carlos Sainz Cenamor 2020 Princess of Asturias Award for Sports

Several times world champion, Carlos Sainz is considered one of the top rally drivers on the international scene. He also became the first Spaniard to win the Dakar Rally in the cars class in 2010, a feat he repeated in 2018 and 2020. With a career spanning more than three decades among the motorsport elite, Sainz marked an era by becoming the first non-Nordic driver to win the Rally Finland.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades