Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

2019 Princess of Asturias Award for the Arts

List of Laureates

Peter Brook 2019 Princess of Asturias Award for the Arts

Considered the best theatrical director of the 20th century and one of the great renovators of contemporary theatre, Peter Brook has worked on stages throughout Europe and in countries including India, South Africa and Iran, as well as directing opera and film. Embracing almost all theatrical styles, his works include titles such as Measure for Measure (1950), The Tempest (1955) and The Visit (1958), as well as King Lear (1962), The Screens (1964), Marat-Sade (1964), Timon of Athens (1974), Ubu Rey (1977), The Cherry Orchard (1981), The Conference of the Birds (1976) and the opera La Tragédie de Carmen (1981).

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades