Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services. If you continue to browse, we will assume that you consent to their use. You can obtain further information, or learn how to change the settings, in our cookies policy.

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu


Start of main content

Amos Oz

Prince of Asturias Award for Literature 2007

At its meeting in Oviedo, the Jury for the 2007 Prince of Asturias Award for Letters, made up of Mr. Andrés Amorós, Mr. Luis María Anson, Mr. J. J. Armas Marcelo, Ms. Blanca Berasátegui, Ms. María Luisa Blanco, Ms. Carmen Caffarel, Mr. Pedro Casals, Mr. Antonio Colinas, Mr. Francisco Javier Fernández Vallina, Mr. José Luis García Martín, Ms. Pilar García Mouton, Mr. Emilio González Ferrín, Mr. Manuel Llorente, Ms. Rosa Navarro Durán, Ms. Berta Piñán, Mr. Fernando Rodríguez Lafuente, Mr. Fernando Sánchez Dragó, Mr. Darío Villanueva, chaired by Mr. Víctor García de la Concha and with Mr. Román Suárez Blanco as secretary, has decided to bestow the 2007 Prince of Asturias Award for Letters on Israeli writer Amos Oz, a narrator, essayist and journalist that has contributed towards fashioning the Hebrew language into a brilliant instrument for literary art and for the truthful disclosure of the most dire and universal realities of our time, focussing especially on advocating peace amongst peoples and condemning all forms of fanaticism.

Oviedo, 27th June, 2007

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades