Jump Main Menu. Go directly to the main content (Acces key S)

The Princess of Asturias Foundation

Sección de idiomas

Fin de la sección de idiomas


Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades

  • Síguenos en:
Start of Secondary Menu End of Secondary Menu

You are in:

  1. The Foundation |
  2. Governance |
  3. President


Start of main content


President of the Princess of Asturias Foundation since 2022. Rector of the CUNEF University, she holds a Chair in Financial Economics, a PhD in Business Economics (1985) and a Degree in Economics and Business Administration from the University of Oviedo (1981).

She has been a member of the Foundation’s Board of Trustees since 2015 and has sat on the Jury for the Princess of Asturias Award for Concord on several occasions.

She is a member of the Board of Directors of Mapfre, S.A., and of the Madrid Stock Exchange (Grupo BME) and has been a member of the Board of the National Securities and Exchange Commission (2010-2014). At the University of Oviedo, she has held the positions of Secretary of the Advisory Social Council (1986-1991), Dean of the Faculty of Economic Sciences (1994-1998), Vice-Rector for Postgraduate and Certificate Studies (2000-2004) and Vice-Rector for Research (2004-2005). She has supervised twelve PhD theses and has been editor of the journal Cuadernos de Economía y Dirección de la Empresa (CEDE). She has been a member of the Board of the Banco Herrero Foundation (1997-2010) and currently sits on the Banco Sabadell Foundation’s Board of Trustees. She has published books and articles in prestigious journals in the field of corporate finance, corporate governance and banking and financial regulation.

End of main content

Sección de utilidades

Fin de la sección de utilidades